Zara Shah elected as Sprott Business Students' Society President for the 2019-2020 academic scho

The Sprott Business Students' Society has announced that Zara Shah has been elected as President for the 2019-2020 academic year. Running unopposed, this will be Zara's first term as President of the SBSS.

Voting took place online through students' cuLearn accounts on Friday January 25, 2018. A total of 204 votes were cast in this year's election. The results of the election are as follows:

164 students (80.39%) voted to support the candidate

40 students (19.61%) voted to not support the candidate

"I am honoured and delighted to be elected as the new President of the Sprott Business Students' Society! I want to thank my fellow Sprotties for voting and for all your continued support and feedback. The new school year brings with it opportunity to make SBSS bigger and better than ever with exciting new events and I cannot wait to take on this journey! Major SprottLove! "

Zara will begin her term as President starting on May 1, 2019.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts