SBSS Announces Directors for 2018-2019


The Sprott Business Students' Society is excited to announce its directors for the 2018-2019 academic year! The 15 directors and two representatives join the six executives hired in February and President Hanna Di Virgilio, who was elected in January.


The 2018-2019 council will see the addition of the Web Development Director under the Marketing portfolio, the addition of a second Corporate Director under the External Relations Portfolio, and the move of the Corporate Clubs Director under the Internal Relations portfolio, where it previously sat under the External portfolio. 


These changes to the council roster have been made to better equip council's portfolios with the resources and capabilities necessary to better serve Sprott students. The International Student Representative positions were added to council in September of 2017.  


SBSS Committee applications open in September 2018. More information will be available during Sprosh Week. 


The outgoing executives and directors are very optimistic about what next year's team has in store, and extends their congratulations to each of the new and returning directors.


Meet the 2018-2019 Sprott Business Students' Society below!


Hanna Di Virgilio, President



Briauna Bowen, Vice President Internal Relations


Scott Braddon, Corporate Clubs Director

Aydan Safarli & Raj Singh, International Student Representatives



Julia DeMarinis, Vice President External Relations


Nick Lamot & Zara Shah, Corporate Co-Directors

Cate Callegari & Sarah Cavaliere, Formals Co-Directors



Andrea Wells, Vice President Academics


Hannah Finlan, Academics Director